Wednesday, August 17, 2011

Problem with Fiance Sis in Law?

Please help me I have certain problems with my fiance's sis-in-law. She is a wonderful person no doubt, but at certain times she moody & behaves weird. When I was introduced to the family, initially she was jealous of me. I can say this because whenever I discussed about clothes or anything she made it sound as though she's smarter. I'm a Fashion Designer and she made me sound bad at times. For example once my fiance & I had a conversation at their place about why people not buying clothes. She said that why would anyone buy from you Designers when there's cheaper stuff in Bangkok & China. She laughed & went in, did not even let me justify myself. When we went to Goa she showed some of her clothes & I showed some of the Bridal lingerie that I had. She giggled in front of her sister & said that she has worn much more than these. She did not acknowledge me in the entire vacation at Goa & kept giving her sister company. I felt lost & alone. One day in the kitchen she tells me that it was my fiance that her family liked & wanted her to get married to. She then said that her mother said it's OK what you have chosen you have chosen. I was annoyed by what she said. The entire family keeps praising her for the food she cooks & many things. But I don't react because I'm not jealous. But whenever I go to their place she does not let me help her in the kitchen. All she has to say is "Chill". Even when I don't ask her if she needs help & sit quietly after greeting everyone. I say "HI" to her and she replies Chill. I asked my fiance bout this & he finds me overreacting??? He also said that I'm jealous of her and also said that I'm hyper. It's a joint family I'm going into & my folks were against it. But I said no because I liked the family. But her behavior annoys me. If she has been with the family for 2 years & settled. She should also understand the fact that even I'm going to be part of the family. I'm not stealing her place. But going to be part of the family. Even I want the other family members to accept me. At times she shows her new stuff that she buys & I show her that too. I share things with her & she does the same. She helps me straighten my hair & I help her with the make-up. But sometimes it's just too much. It also annoys me. Please help. How can I be calm & enjoy with the family. Also how should I behave with her? She's a Gemini Yes Gemini. Very Moody, very two-kind. I want to have a good relationship with her & all the family members in the future.

Iodine for Angel Fish fungus?

I have never heard of someone using straight iodine in a tank to cure fish ailments. I have heard the suggestion; but due to the wide Ph range available no real specifics can be given and is discourage since medicine on the market have the buffers needed. It sounds like isolation would help and would also allow the medication to only be given to that fish (unless all are effected which it doesn't sound like) and will also keep it from being stressed and picked on since it is having more trouble. If you want to try the fungus remover again you can run a non carbon filter there. Also I suggest taking it to a nice pet store and asking for an exact diagnosis; that way you can get the right meds and know if the tank might be infected (gravel may need boiling, etc.)

Annoying On-Going Hives.......?

i broke out in hives just over 2 weeks ago....along with swollen lips, hoarse voice occasionally and joint pains....the doctor has given me medication and asked to keep a diary for 2 wks....the day after i started the medication i was covered in hives worse than previous, the second and third day it was bad but bearable, i noticed that the hives broke out in the night and eased off during the day, only to break out again at night, so i brought a new bed, allergy cover,quilt pillows etc, yet still i seem to break out in the middle of the night, i thought it had started to clear up, but today i woke up covered and more itchy than ever, my face is also covered, this was the only part of me unaffected last week, but my poor face is throbbing today, ive literally spent all day itching and watching the wealts get bigger and spread, im going back to doctor tomorrow cos its driving me mad, he said the medicine should work!....ive been hardly eating and cutting food groups but nothing works?

What do you think of this outfit?

I absolutely love the outfit! Everything you have picked out just falls together and will definitely look FABULOUS on you! I would go with the sandals.. The boots might make it a bit too much. But other than that it looks great! Hope you like it as well and have fun wearing this outfit. I absolutely love it!!

How do I get my friend back?

I was friends with a guy from work. Things went a little too far and we ended up messing around. He is married and we decided that we wouldn't do this again, however, we started to feel awkward around each other and he still called me for break but not as much. I started to feel anxious and depressed and wanted it to be the same. I started calling him and trying to get his attention. Now he is upset because I accused him of something he didn't do. I have since apologized and he said to give him time. Is he blowing me off or does he want to work on our platonic friendship.

Grounds for slander or something else?

I am 46. My mother and I had a "falling out" almost 3 years ago & have not verbally spoken since. It was regarding why she treated her loved ones so badly. No-one has ever stood up to her b4. She has since sent me many emails calling me horrible names, calls me crazy, & says I must be on drugs. She ends the email w/ "have a great life" & that she's never going to talk to me again. Aprox. 3 mo. later, I'll get another email w/ the same name calling & saying it's the last time she's going to contact me. (This has happened numerous times.) I am Not on drugs, Not crazy, & Never lied to her. If I ever responded to her it was in a very calm manor even asking her to leave me alone. I just found out she has sent a letter my 24 yr old son telling him I am on drugs/crazy. She told him EVERYONE that she knows agrees. (Because of what shes telling them.) I have kept my mouth shut all this time! This has got to STOP! Do I have grounds for a slander suit? If so, is this what it will take?

Does anyone think 'Make a Memory' is essentially a modern-day 'We've Got Tonight' ?

I do really like Bon Jovi's 'Make a Memory,' but it seems kind-of just like a current day Bob Seger's 'We've Got Tonight' to me...