Wednesday, August 17, 2011
How to beat a drunk in public charge?
I was arrested for drunk in public in Virginia and it is a misdemeanor here. I had two beers that night and my buddy and I went across the street to the gas station while waiting to be picked up by one of our friends who was at the bar with us. I knew I wasnt going to blow over the limit but still didnt want to take a chance so I left my car at the bar. When our friends came to pick us up, two police cars pulled up and said that the driver cut off one of the police officer which wasnt true since we saw her drive up from the bar. Police officers breathelyzed the driver and she blew just above the imit, since the keys werent in the ignition at the time, she got drunk in public but then they also dragged me and my 2 of my friends as well and arrested us for drunk in public as well without any BAC tests. How can I beat this charge? I was trying to do the right thing by not even driving and catching a ride and also I have no prior criminal history. It is a $25 pre-payable fine but I do not want it on my record and planning on getting a lawyer for this. P.S. We were not being loud, fighting or even stumbling. I spoke perfectly fine, their reason for arrest was that they could smell alcohol on me. How is this right?
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment